2011 SF Chinese New Years Parade

I decided to head out and shoot the 2011 South West Airlines Chinese New Years Parade – Year of the Rabbit held in San Francisco even with the rainy weather conditions. Sadly I didn’t have my Canon 1D Mark II with me, so I ended up putting the weather resistance of the 60D to quite the test.

60D and 70-200mm f/2.8L IS wet in the rain

Shot using my cell phone of my 60D and 70-200mm f/2.8L IS wet in the rain

It held up like a champ. I didn’t have any issues with the combo while shooting out there. The only issue was me being dripping wet but 2 days later all is fine with the combo and I am nice and dry.

On to some of the photos from the night now though!

You can view all the photos in this gallery here: http://arroshotz.smugmug.com/Events/2011-Chinese-New-Years-Parade/15903402_v2HCY#1192651641_k4jT3

I will be updating it with more photos as I get more time. Enjoy!

2011 SF Chinese New Years Parade Floats

Some of the floats lined up before the start of the parade with the SF Ferry Building in the background waiting to begin (Copyright © 2011 Alexander Reneff-Olson)

2011 SF Chinese New Years Rabbits On Float

With it being the year of the Rabbit, many rabbits adorned the floats. (Copyright © 2011 Alexander Reneff-Olson)

2011 SF Chinese New Years Parade Dragon

Photo of the traditional Chinese New Years Dragon making a part of it's run during the parade. (Copyright © 2011 Alexander Reneff-Olson)

This entry was posted in Events, General Posts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

